Want some joy? Is it really that hard?

Do you ever think God is trying to tell you something?    Most of the time he is so subtle.    Sometimes thunder is needed.    I occasionally need some real thunder.

Everywhere I turned,  there were messages telling me I needed to better school my feelings.    At the same time,  I was asked to speak twice on the topic of  “School Thy Feelings.”    I’d been having some health problems (hopefully minor) because of my extreme disappointment in people that should have clearly known better.    I won’t go into details – but my faith was truly being tried.    I had to let things go.

So how do we “school our emotions?”   I believe the answers to most things aren’t complex once we learn them.    However, it is incredible how stubborn and dumb we can be.   We can hear the right words, but until we apply wisdom, they are fairly meaningless.

It helps to understand:

  • What are emotions?
  • What causes them?
  • How can we learn to “school” them?

In future posts,  I’d like to explore some thoughts and get your feedback regarding these questions.    I’m no master on this topic – but am eager to learn.

About dwillden

Hello, I’m David. I’m a father, author, and executive living in UT. I'm the founder of Creating You Planner - an online planning and tracking system to help you further define and turn your aspirations into reality. To learn more visit - https://app.creating-you-inc.com/ I'm also the author of the Creating You Inc guidebook is a powerful tool to help you discover and define who you yearn in your soul to be. It helps you to also define a roadmap for yourself. To learn more visit - https://creating-you-inc.com/ My sweet spot is helping people to discover and create a future of real purpose for themselves. I am also a strategist and transformation leader. I have worked as a top executive and as an executive consultant leading major transformations in the private, public, and non-profit sectors.
This entry was posted in Purpose, Values. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment